ALL SCI-FI Forum Index ALL SCI-FI
The place to “find your people”.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Superman

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ALL SCI-FI Forum Index -> Sci-Fi Comics and Artwork
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Eadie
Galactic Ambassador

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:51 am    Post subject: Superman Reply with quote

They are changing Superman's costume, again:

If this keeps up poor Clark will have to be as rich as Bruce Wayne to hid all the variations!
Bud Brewster
Galactic Fleet Admiral (site admin)

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like it!

Except . . . why does the cape have a "tail" in back?

As an artist I can appreciate a little artistic license when it comes to the folds in a superhero's cape. I got plum carried away with this guy's cape, drawing in folds that aren't physically possible.

But that silly little flag in the back of Kal-El's cape is ridiculous! There's no way to see that as a fold. It's a tail, plain and simple.

Last edited by Bud Brewster on Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:14 pm; edited 2 times in total
Bud Brewster

PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today I spent the several hours familiarizing myself with the origin and evolution of the legendary Lois Lane! Cool

Early this morning I received my box set of the Torchy Blane series (from the late 1930) nine movies total, with seven of them starring the lovely Glenda Farrell.

Wikipedia has this interesting item in its article about the series.