ALL SCI-FI Forum Index ALL SCI-FI
The place to “find your people”.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CAD drawing - landscaping plan

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ALL SCI-FI Forum Index -> Off-Topic Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bulldogtrekker
Space Sector Admiral

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 9:29 pm    Post subject: CAD drawing - landscaping plan Reply with quote

Lee Avenue landscaping plan

Seeing orzel-w CAD drawings inspired me to post a landscaping plan I am designing at work. I am a landscape architect at the SC Dept. of Transportation. This CAD drawing (plan view) is of planned landscaping (and pavers and bulb-out) for Lee Avenue in the Town of Hampton, SC. The star-shaped trees at the corners labeled SP are Sabal palmetto, the palmetto tree. I also find CAD work to be relaxing. It is incomplete at the two upper corners but I enjoy doing my work.
bulldogtrekker
Space Sector Admiral

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 10:08 pm    Post subject: final plan Reply with quote

orzel-w
Galactic Ambassador

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for posting it, BDT. I often enjoy a good "blueprint" even more than photos.

WayneO
-----------
Bud Brewster
Galactic Fleet Admiral (site admin)

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Captain Bulldog, ya transmitted th' wrong plans, laddie!

That's the new configuration for the matter/antimatter intermix chamber, based on the stolen Romulan device that the Vulcan's improved by combining it with the Tholian web energy generator, and . . .